Lady of the Lake

My family and I went to the library book sale and picked up a ton (I know, because I carried them around in a paper bag) of old, beautifully bound classics, and came out just $16.50 poorer.  Among our finds was a beautiful copy of Scott’s Lady of the Lake. I haven’t read it yet, but it was so pretty, I had to take some pictures.

IMG_3554

The ring is the promise ring that my dad gave me for my thirteenth birthday.

IMG_3558

I’m not quite pleased with the bluish color of the bottom picture, but the light was fading fast…just pretend that it’s meant to be artistic. : )

IMG_3559

~carreen a

1 thought on “Lady of the Lake

  1. Careen–nice picture! That really is a lovely book. I by far prefer the bottom picture. I like the depth, how you took it from the side instead of down from above.

write on a balloon...

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close