Tue-Quote…

I thought it would be fun to post one of my favorite quotations each week.  Introducing….Tue-Quote!


This week’s Tue-Quote is from one of my favorite authors, C. S. Lewis. I don’t necessarily agree with all of C. S. Lewis’ theology, and I feel that he used too little Scripture and too much logic in his conclusions.  However, he remains one of my favorite authors.  His writing always challenges me to think about things in a totally different light.  In consequence, you’ll probably see quite a few of his quotations here in coming weeks.  Thoughts on this quotation are welcome!

Miracles are a retelling in small letters of the very same story which is written across the whole world in letters too large for some of us to see.

~C. S. Lewis

One thought on “Tue-Quote…

  1. Great idea! C.S. Lewis is always eminently quotable, isn’t he? This is a great quote here. I think the power of C.S. Lewis’ theology is that he recognized that if Christians can only defend their faith with Bible verses, then they cannot reach those who don’t believe in the Bible. Lewis’ logic could lead an intellectual skeptic to take another look at the Bible. That’s just my view, however.

write on a balloon...

