Some Pictures from California Wine Country

My family went for a drive this weekend in the California wine country.  Every ten minutes or so I would yell, “Ooh, can we pull over?  I saw a good picture!”  Not all of them really were good pictures (or maybe I don’t have the skill, know-how, or camera to pull them off), but I managed to get a few fun shots.  The one above is probably my favorite from the trip, because I just have a little pocket-sized Canon PowerShot and I was excited to get the depth I did.

While I was drooling over the picturesque white stone farmhouse, a bunch of goats came charging around the corner like I was the best thing since sliced bread.  They were cute but a little over-zealous, so I snapped some shots and we took off before they got through the not-so-sturdy barbed wire fence.

~c. a.

2 thoughts on “Some Pictures from California Wine Country

  1. Wow-that is gorgeous. The colors of the grass and the sky are unbelievable. I’ve never been to California. (actually, we did go through a corner of the redwood forests on our way home from Oregon once, but that doesn’t really count!). I love the depth of field on the first pic and…well…who couldn’t love the second picture?!

    By the way…there are a couple of new poems on the “other” section of my blog that I would appreciate comments on from anyone, if you have time or interest. I know you’re kind of a “fellow poet” type! =)

  2. Ooh, fun, I’ll check ’em out.

    Thanks, I had fun with these. =)

write on a balloon...

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close