Spring…

The best part of spring, in my humble opinion, is being able to take long rambles in the woodsy parks by our house with friends.  The wildflowers are out, the leaves are just the right shade of spring green, the ponds are full of glassy water, and everything smells fresh and clean from the rain and new growth.  These pictures are from an impromptu hike we took with some good friends at a local park.  It was so gorgeous that I stopped every two minutes to take pictures, but then I had to run and catch up with everybody…eventually I figured I should just put the camera away because I was missing out on the hike because I wanted so much to capture everything about it, but I don’t think I listened to myself.  =)

~

~c. a.

write on a balloon...

