On becoming an adult…

It’s been a few weeks since my birthday and I’m officially an adult.  Not because I turned eighteen, which I did.  Not because I received a rifle for my birthday, which I did.

How do I know I’m an adult at last?

For the first time in my life, I worked on my birthday.

=)

Ok, not really.   It was just giving a piano lesson, but I thought it was a funny coincidence.  Anyway…my novel is now officially started, the first chapter officially finished, and post soon to come.  I still don’t have the ending tacked down, but at least I have a start.  What’s more, the first sentence, while not perfect, is leagues better than the first sentence of Emptiest Day. Yay!

c. a.

2 thoughts on “On becoming an adult…

  1. Happy be-lated Be-lated birthday Carreen!! :D
    “How do I know I’m an adult at last?” I’m still trying to figure out the answer to that question myself. It kind of just happened over time. I guess I would consider myself to now be an adult, whereas when I was eighteen three years ago I would of said naught. In truth however, I’m in denial about my age (I know, Already?). At least I jokingly say that I am and I sometimes act like it ;D LoL!
    I pray you’re well! <3

    • Yes, I know what you mean…most of the time I usually feel about ten years older…or ten years younger than I am, but never quite my own age. And that’s been true for the past five years. =) Anyway, thanks for the birthday wishes! We are all doing well. Actually we were in your area very briefly a few weeks ago, I really wished we had enough time to stop by and say hello! Hopefully it won’t be too long before we get a chance to see you again, though. =) Say hello to your family for us!

write on a balloon...

